Rivers Of Consciousness

Don't worry, be happy. Who knows what may happen?

Waiting by the Water

Winter is here and I’m still waiting there,
Teardrops falling down my face,
Cause I remember when we used to sit
Pleading to mankind.
You wouldn’t have to ask me,
But there is one question.
Is every little thing gonna be alright?
I’m still waiting.

In life I know there’s a lot of grief,
But I am happy inside, all of the time.
And now I’m by the still water,
And you’ll come with your heart and soul.
That’s all I want from you.
To me, it makes a lot of sense, and
you’ll satisfy my soul.

Life is one big road with lots of signs,
But my feet are my only carriage
In the valley of decision.
But who the heck do I think I am?
Let me tell you what I know now:
I know you’re out there somewhere.

 

______________________________

A challenge I set myself, inspired by a friend  – creating a poem out of song lyrics.
(See my friend’s piece here , it’s very good)

All of these are Bob Marley song lyrics (some with the Wailers too of course) from the following list, directly taken or adapted for my own purpose.
I’ve included links to Youtube videos of the songs for those who want to jam out 😀

Waiting in Vain
I’m Still Waiting
One Love
Buffalo Soldier
No Woman No Cry
Misty Morning
All in One
Satisfy My Soul
Cry To Me
Punky Reggae Party
Three Little Birds
Want More
Wake Up and Live

I think that’s all the ones I used, apologies if I missed any… enjoy 😀

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

